Today – Words of a lone female backpacker

 

I need to write this.

today

There are 1000 feelings whizzing round my head, spilling out of me with nobody close to discuss them with. I confide in you wanderers to listen, share it with me, today is a great day. Big love…

This is the day that my year has lead up to.

This is the day that everything I’ve ever worked for has lead me to.

This is the day where my dream becomes a reality.

This is the day that I’ve left everything behind for; My job, friends, family, my normal.

This is the day I pictured when I had a rough week or got stressed at the office, or didn’t go out for that meal and ordered water at the bar because I was saving every pound… For this day.

This day is IT.

It’s me.

It’s the path I chose and it’s the definition of my unknown.

It’s my make or break.

It’s my identity and my life’s achievements.

Nothing will come close to this day for it is the day that will change me for good.

This day was the hardest of my life. The most emotional I’ve ever felt. The most butterflies could ever squeeze into my body…

And I’m sat in at Heathrow airport, alone, writing to 1000 people who know what this day means. Everything.

For this day is mine and it will be told to my children and hopefully the adventure will still be happening…

Wander with me, for the next 365 days will be the best of my life.

Blessed are the curious, for they shall have adventures.

5 thoughts on “Today – Words of a lone female backpacker

  1. Congrats on taking the plunge and chasing your travel dreams! We’re the same age, so following your adventures is going to be equal parts torture and inspiring for me, as I’m forcing myself to finish my University degree before taking off overseas for longer than a month or two. Good luck and I can’t wait to discover more of your site! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s so kind of you to say so! Good for you! You’re on the right path and it’s always tempting but the world will wait for you I’m sure πŸ™‚ hopefully I can check out some cool places to recommend for you! X

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

