Picture Diary: Exploring Cornwall

explore

“these are the memories I will treasure…” 

Sadly, I’m quick to criticize my beautiful home of Cornwall. It is only when I venture to larger cities that I quickly realise how lucky I am to live in this sleepy, safe and stunning spot at the very bottom of the UK. I’m never more than 10 minutes drive from gorgeous beaches and so what if I can’t get fast food at 3am because everything is shut, at least I never have to worry about walking home in the dark. Forget motorways, they don’t exist here. Forget traffic jams lasting hours… unless there is a tractor or a herd of sheep around. This is a place like no other.

I experienced a little ‘post travel depression’ when I landed back in the UK after my Thai adventures, as anyone would after life changing experiences with new found friends! I’ve decided to tackle this by throwing myself back into life at home at 100 miles per hour. Keeping busy, discovering new heavenly food spots, learning how to surf and committing 1 night a week to explore places in more depth.

These are a collection of the captured moments in my beautiful home…

St Agnes Beacons

IMG_0775IMG_0774IMG_0776IMG_0779IMG_0782IMG_0791

St Agnes Beach

IMG_0794IMG_0796IMG_0809IMG_0815

Random field (couldn’t resist this shot)

IMG_0831IMG_0833

Silverwell

IMG_0845IMG_0849

IMG_9511IMG_9512

Ruan Lanihorne

IMG_0873IMG_0876

Perranporth Beach

IMG_9569IMG_9581

St Clements

IMG_9610IMG_9611

Another random field…

IMG_9609IMG_9607

 

Dedicating this time to embrace my home and walk in places I’ve never explored has really put an end to my holiday blues and I know when I fly away from this humble place in 149 days, these are the memories I will treasure.

Check out my YouTube channel to see the Exploring Cornwall video!

Little Lottie.xo

Keep up with my adventures around Cornwall and the rest of the globe here>  Instagram: @little_charlottee | YouTube: Charlotte Little | Facebook: Little Lottie | Twitter: @LittleLottie10  | Bloglovin:  Charlotte Little | Pinterest: Charlotte Little |

*All images were taken by me or my sister, Hanna Little. They are owned by us and taken using Canon cameras. 

 

7 thoughts on “Picture Diary: Exploring Cornwall

    1. Thank you Natasha, it’s so sweet of you to say. You should definitely visit and make your family super jealous when you explore all these spots (It’s a bit rainy at the moment so maybe hang on for summer :p)
      I’m about to publish my video about Cornwall (maybe later on tonight- you’re officially getting the exclusive) Keep your eye out on my YouTube channel – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClx8IGkKA48RpicPmemR_Jg xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

