March Favourites + My Smoothie Bowl Recipe

favourites

Book – Girl on the train

girl on the train
Looking a bit battered from my travels

I’ve been reading thrillers like a child eats candy. I’m addicted. My previous favourites featured The Lie, The Sleeper, the Divergent series and The Accident but I was struggling to put down Girl on the Train whilst I was away. I was constantly blurting out conspiracies to my family who read it before me, trying to make sense of what had happened to the missing character but the end shocked me and that’s what I love. Give it a read for an edge of your bed experience.

Product – Bondi Sands Tanning Mist

bondi sands tan

If you’ve read my Thailand posts you will be aware that for part of the trip I resembled a lobster and got sun stroke, despite the filters I still looked burnt to a crisp. After weeks of peeling I have been left with a patchy tan, nobody’s fault but my own. Bondi Sands has saved me. I’ve never been into fake tan, not consistently anyway. However, this aussie brand has changed me and I’m hooked. It doesn’t come off on the sheets, it smells divine, it dries instantly, it has a lush brown colour that looks totally natural and has no tinge of orange whatsoever. It also has minimal ingredients and doesn’t break me out. Lottie’s ‘perfect product award’ goes to Bondi Sands!

YouTube – Montana Danna

danna

You know when you find a new YouTuber and you can binge watch to your hearts content? Well I am happily binging on Montanna Danna’s videos. Her attitude is like magic for your soul. She is incredibly positive, funny and so motivational, not to mention gorgeous.

I sound like a super fan but after 3 weeks off in Thailand and massive Easter junk food cravings it’s needless to say I was massively off my game. All my passion was drained, on top of suffering with major holiday blues and thinking how long it would be before I’m back in a bikini. Danna has given me my mojo back. I actually look forward to my workouts and get creative with them, adding 100 crunches at the end to kick my abs in the butt. Plus, her vegan recipes are the bomb.

Music – Tropical House

thai party2

In the lead up to my trip I would listen to tropical house remixes whilst sitting at my office desk thinking about beach parties in a far away land. It really got me through the day and once on the party islands of South Thailand the very tracks I would dream along to were playing. Now they serve as great memories and are getting me through to my next adventure.

Check out my SoundCloud for some favourite tracks I’ve had on repeat. Particularly Alina Baraz for beach sounds and Flume remixes for tropical party vibes.

Food – Smoothie Bowls

Smoothie Bowl

granola bowl

smoothie bowl

I didn’t have to think hard about my foodie favourite. If you follow me on Instagram (I’m addicted) you will have already seen my array of bowls filled with fruity goodness. Here is the recipe I tend to stick to, combining one from each group.

A large handful of greens; Kale, Spinach (my personal fave) or Brocoli

Natural Sweetner; Dates or Bananas (best at covering the green taste)

Berries; Frozen blueberries, Frozen Raspberries or Fresh fruit (I usually chuck all of these in)

Liquids; Almond Milk (tastes scrummy with banana), Coconut Water, Water or Ice (a great thickener if none of the berries were frozen)

Toppings; Kiwi, apple, toasted oats, shredded coconut, seeds and nut butter.

Smoothie bowls are filling, tasty and pack in a ton of vitamins and beauty boosting ingredients. Plus they require zero cooking and minimal prep, just chuck everything in a blender! They also look pretty on Instagram.

Beauty – Makeup Revolution Highlighter

highlighterhighlighter2

I’m swiftly falling off the beauty wagon. My aim has always been to be as natural as possible, I don’t love wearing makeup and take it off as soon as I’m home so there was no chance of me wearing it whilst away in 35 degree heat! The one item I did wear on a night out on the gorgeous islands of South Thailand was this stunning highlighter. All the items from this brand are SO affordable as well as vegan and cruelty free!

It was a wander product in the corner of my eyes and the top of my cheekbones and it’s the perfect summer colour. At a mere £3 what is there to loose?

***

Phew. There it is. My monthly favourites and a successful week off Thailand posts. But seriously, check out my travel posts if you haven’t already 😉

Thanks for stopping by and happy Sunday!

Little Lottie.XO

 

4 thoughts on “March Favourites + My Smoothie Bowl Recipe

  1. Aloha beautiful,

    I just read your post and loved it. Such great products.
    I love that we are interested in the same type of things and write about similar topics.I just wrote a post on my holy grail face radiance and tan booster.

    Check it out and follow me if you are interested:-)

    http://claudiamariefit.com

    I just recently started my blog where I will write about my 60lbs weight loss journey (and hopefully motivate and inspire you to become the healthiest and strongest you :-)) beauty, fitness, different places around the world and different types of cuisines.

    I would love to hear from you on my blog and for you to be part of my journey:-)

    Have a lovely day!

    Aloha from Hawaii

    Like

    1. Hi there lovely! I’m so glad you liked my post. I have a real passion for health and fitness and love meeting like-minded people like you!

      Your blog is amazing, a beautiful spot in the world combined with natural beauty is my idea of blog heaven! I’ve given you a follow. Make sure to follow me here so we can keep up with our tips and carry on with our fitness journeys together.

      Thank you for the inspiration. Maybe we could collaborate on something some time! X

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Absolutely!! That sounds pretty amazing to me 🙂 Thank you so much for your lovely words. I am so glad that I made this step as I love living here in the islands. At the beginning all the unknown is a bit scary, but “if you truly want something (and be smart about it) the universe conspires in helping you to achieve it.” (this is my fav quote and I truly believe in this)

        I love when women empower each other!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. YES! That quote is so true and inspirational. I think staying positive and connecting with like minded people is so important to being happy! I’m really glad you found your happy on the islands. I can’t wait to explore more of the world! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

