Holiday Haul – Thailand Prep

PicMonkey Collage

With my trip to Thailand only 3 weeks away I’m starting to think about the travel friendly essentials that should make it into my backpack, and what better time to grab them then the January sales. That’s right, I got caught in the trap and am now broke. Well done Charlotte. Here is what I’ve been purchasing, (usually from the comfort of my bed whilst aimlessly web surfing at midnight.)

image1 (2)

Lady friendly backpack – Trago Mills – £15.29

I’ve shamelessly never been on a holiday that requires me to pack everything into a mahoosive backpack and wasn’t prepared for airport visits without wheels. I can’t be lugging around a pink floral suitcase from island to island, hostel to hotel so a rucksack is the only way to go.

After shopping round and trying on countless different sizes from 30 litre day bags – 50 litre monsters it became apparent as a 5ft 2″, size 6-8, 20 year old, I wasn’t going to manage a 1000 pocket, waist, boob and bum strap kind of bag. I found this baby hidden in the depths of Trago Mills, Cornwall’s answer to discount stores. It’s narrow enough for my back and has one support strap that’s super comfy, let’s hope I can fit everything inside.

image2

Ogx Vitamin B5 haircare – Boots – £4.66 each

I love Ogx. I found them whilst researching SLS free/natural hair care. Although they aren’t as chemical free as your average health shop brands, they certainly work for me. I’m currently using the Kukui Oil range from them but am upping the nourishment in preparation for the dryness bought on by long haul flights, humidity and the salty sea – which I intend to be swimming in daily.

image3

Boyfriend Playsuit – Boohoo – £6 

I’m an avid playsuit collector. Despite the awkward toilet visits they are pretty much all I live in during Summer. Dresses just don’t suit me. I can’t pull off the girly skater style and frolicking on the beach in a pencil skirt isn’t my idea of fun. I love Boohoo’s masculine twist on the playsuit without making it look like a boiler suit. Hit up their sale, it’s awesome.

image6

Denim Runner Shorts – Boohoo – £4

Denim can often feel heavy on holiday and is it just me that gets irritated by the roll ups on denim shorts rubbing your thighs?! Thank you Boohoo for making super light and comfortable denim that you don’t have to hold up with a belt. For only £4!

image7

image8

 

Black Tie Front Bikini – Boohoo – £6

Just like the LBD, the LBB is a wardrobe staple. Somehow I end up with 3 pairs of black bikini bottoms in my drawer and no tops.

I love the tie front style of this. There is no more awkward bow tying in the mirror trying to make the knot tight and having to rope in your mum for help.

image5

Aloe Pura Sun Lotion – Natural Health World – £6.99

Finding a sun lotion that doesn’t contain that typical ‘suncream smell’ with no perfume and minimal chemicals is a challenge. Especially one with an effective SPF and a reasonable price tag. I think Aloe Pura have ticked all the boxes with their range. The aloe gel is a much reached for product in my drawer and has, on many occasions, saved my skin from peeling after a bad burn so I’m hoping the lotion is as good.

The large tubes are really good value. I bought SPF 25 to start the trip with and SPF 15 to use on the last days. Hopefully I will have a tan to be proud of.

image9

Compact Tangle Teezer – Beauty Bay – £6.46

I am very, very late to the Tangle Teezer party. I’ve been a wooden hairbrush kind of girl for a while as it’s supposed to help hair grow by dragging the oils down the lengths of your hair. I had no such luck so I’m back to plastic and where else would I turn but the kind of combs!

The travel styler is really handy to shove in my backpack without getting tangled in my clothes or malting hair on everything else.

 

I plan on packing A LOT of Nakd Bars, Instant Oat Pots and various other snacks for the journey as well as a good book and mini mouthwash to survive the 15 hour flight and arrive feeling somewhat fresh.

What travel essential would you recommend? Do you have any trips planned this year? Let me know in the comments.

Little Lottie.xo

 

Leave a Reply

