Sugar is good for you

sugar

Do you want to stop worrying about how many calories you eat, enjoy a bowl of fat free ice cream and keep slim on 3000 calories a day? Of course you do!

I wake up at 6.30am and exercise for 45 minutes before going to work for 8 hours, 5 days a week. People say ‘I don’t know how you do it’, the answer: Sugar. Not the refined or artificial kind you get heaps of in your breakfast cereal or bottle of lemonade but the natural fructose found in fruit!

sugar3

So many people are under the impression that sugar and calories are bad, again dependent on the source they can be insanely energizing for our bodies and if consumed naturally don’t cause mood swings or come downs. Sugar fuels the lifestyle I lead and I depend on it for my daily Insanity workouts! Mother Nature gives us everything we need straight out the ground so stop feeding yourself the man made version and give a banana a try instead.
image1 (2)
Most days I try to be high carb, low fat vegan which means obtaining 80% of my carbs and calories from fruit alone. Some hclf vegans have 3,000 calories in fruit during the day, just check out my motivators Essena ONeil and Naturally Stefanie for major body goal inspiration. Their glowing skin and washboard abs are down to the fruit and veg they consume.
Our bodies are designed to easily digest ‘clean’ foods like veg and fruit rather than artificial sugars in biscuits and sweet treats that make you feel bloated and sluggish. Happy insides show on the outside in the form of glowing hair and skin and lean bodies. Read more about what I eat here. 
High amounts of fructose can cause breakouts to start with and some fruits are more sugary than others, I definitely went through a ‘detox’ period when going vegan and all the bad toxins being flushed out showed on my skin. If you’re fructose sensitive avoid dried fruits but dates make a great sweet treat and are still better to add to baking and smoothies for sweetening than the white stuff. Here is a great list for fructose levels. 
sugar1
If you’re concerned about putting on weight or eating too many calories through fruit, please don’t fret! Check out Freelee the banana girl for living proof that eating 30 portions of fruit a day is not going to kill you.
At the moment I personally eat around 15+ portions of fruit/veg per day and I’ve never felt better. Do you have to force healthy eating and exercise? I used to but now it’s a part of my life that makes me feel the happiest I’ve ever been. Give it a try and before you know it you’ll be reaching for a peach not a donut.
Go fruit yourself, ignore the fad diets telling you to restrict calories and eat some nice cream, it will change your life.
sugar2
Love and happiness.
Little Lottie. xo
One thought on “Sugar is good for you

Leave a Reply

