The week in pictures

weekinpics

The evenings are getting darker, the air is getting cooler and the flower crowns are going back in the draw. Summer 2015 has been phenomenal and although it’s not over yet the past week has been a highlight of mine so lots of photos were taken to keep the memories alive. Follow me on Instagram here.

With summer coming to a close I can’t help but think about my trip to Thailand in February 2o16. Excited is an understatement and being organised never hurt anyone so I got booking and planned some more travel and accommodation.

Travelling to the airport is going to take 8 hours and with a 15 hour flight waiting for me on the other side I knew I wouldn’t be feeling fresh when I landed in Bangkok. Yotel have cabins inside the terminal at London Heathrow Airport so I can have a shower and sleep before jumping on the plane and I highly recommend getting a decent kip before a long haul flight. I couldn’t do all this booking without a green smoothie of course…

green

Some bubbly and nibbles at a quiet Cornish cove to celebrate a friend’s birthday was just what I needed to wind down after a busy week in the office and before the festival kicked off at the weekend. I feel so lucky to have these hidden beaches and sandy corners just down the road, it reminds me why I don’t live in a big city.

bubbles

beach bfeetFestival season is soon to be over and I couldn’t see it end without attending a festival close to home. It’s hard to believe that 40,000 people descend on the peaceful seaside County I live in to party hard and dance all night but Cornwall makes for a beautiful festival setting and for once, the sun was shining!

Boardmasters is a surf and music festival held in Newquay which is a town filled with great night life and sandy beaches about 20 minutes away from where I live. The company I work for sponsor the festival and as a result I get to go along and enjoy myself after a few hours working on the beach. The lineup this year was incredible, kicking off with Faithless on Friday night, Rudimental on Saturday night and Bastille headlining Sunday night. You can listen to the amazing music performances on my Instagram videos.

bordies11800626_10207509891088638_2105078534335309221_n

11817193_10207518426862027_679154162629254309_n lights11855886_10207509895208741_4008944967198631098_n

Boardmasters left me with very sore feet and impressive tan lines, it’s hard to believe it’s all over for another year but the rain has arrived and now I can officially get excited for Christmas. Can’t I?

What have you been up to this week?

Little Lottie. XO

Leave a comment