Bee-day

beeday selfie

This time last year many things were different, I was engaged, working as an apprentice and suffering with a few insecurities not to mention anxiety. These days the anxiety rarely bothers me, perhaps because I’ve taken steps to find things that are good for my soul like exercising, veganism and independence.

It’s made me realise that I’m more comfortable in my own skin than ever before and turning 20 with the company of my 9 day old niece and 2 fellow musketeers (Mum and sister) was too lovely for words.

My love for breakfast has been made clear on Little Lottie before so my birthday breaky was spread across 3 courses of all my favourite things. Because why not?!

There aren’t many health cafes in Cornwall, unlike London. But there is one hidden gem in my hometown of Truro that we couldn’t wait to tryout for birthday lunch. The Secret Garden Cafe had so many gluten free and vegan delicious options on the menu. I went for tempura vegetables with sweet potato fries and homemade sweet chili dip which was phenomenal.

beeday

The tempura batter was wafer thin but super crispy. If you know a good recipe for tempura please let me know.

For dessert there was one clear choice for me, raw nutty brownie! My favourite.

Without wishing my life away I’m already planning next year’s big 21st! Thailand is on the agenda but I won’t reveal much more. Becoming an aunt is the best birthday present I’ve ever had and our newly extended family is settling into a new kind of life that we love. So who know’s what will be round the corner next year but I’m excited to find out.

What’s your favourite place to eat?

Little Lottie.xo

Leave a Reply

