My healthy morning routine

As you may be aware I’m pretty health conscious, in fact I’m the healthiest person I know. I’ve seen a massive change in the way I look and feel since I started focusing on my health in March.

transformation tuesday

Today I thought I’d tell you about some simple things I do every morning to benefit my health and in theory, let the benefits show on the outside too (aka. I want to look like sunshine)

Hydrate//Lemon water

I start every day with a large glass of lemon water. By squeezing the juice of half a lemon into a glass and drinking before any food you can aid digestion, re hydrate and give your skin a glow boost.

Exercise//HIIT

The best way to start a day is to work up a sweat. I wake up at 6.30 am to make sure I get at least half an hour in before I go to work. This makes me feel awake, tones my body and I sweat out any toxins. My go-to exercise is Insanity which is a high intensity interval training home video, otherwise known as the hardest at home workout DVD ever made. I cannot express to you how this has changed my life. Just do it, honestly.

IMG_0252

Exfoliate//scrub away gorgeous

After all that sweat and hard work I have a hot shower and exfoliate my skin ready for moisturiser and makeup. My go-to is Lush, Angels on Bare Skin but I’ve recently purchased Frank Body Coffee scrub and it’s great for an all over treat once a week.

IMG_0220

Weird Health Shot//digestion booster

By this point I’m starving but before breakfast I’ve been doing a health shot of 2 tablespoons of Apple Cider Vinegar mixed with a bit of water. It’s absolutely disgusting but is designed to aid digestion and flush out toxins. Something so good for you always comes with side effects and unfortunately there is a ‘purging’ stage with acv, about 2 weeks in some people experience breakouts. After recently upping my dose and doing a shot before dinner as well I am now purging but pushing through.

(You might notice I’m doing a lot to aid digestion, most flaws on the outside of your body aka bloating and blemishes are down to something not being quite right on the inside so I’m tackling this with full force)

Breakfast//my favourite part

Breakfast is the best! It’s almost my favourite meal of the day (after dinner.) My go-to is porridge topped with flaxseed, pumpkin seeds, almond butter, blueberries and banana. It’s scrumptious, I promise.

702c9-img_4589

Hot drink//go herbal

Who doesn’t love a hot drink in the morning? I always have a lemon green tea to accompany my breakfast. Caffeine is bad for you in so many ways, try your best to switch coffee for a herbal drink or smoothie and you will feel ten times healthier.

9a91b-img_4588

Supplement//Omega 3

There are thousands of supplements out there and I’ve tried many but one has stuck. Omega 3 is great for your health and skin. As well as eating fish, flaxseeds and nuts everyday to consume omegas I take a supplement. I notice a difference to my complexion when I stop taking this so I make sure I always have a tub from Holland and Barrett handy.

da1c1-img_0063

Finding a routine that suits me has taken time but I always look forward to my morning workout and digging into my favourite breakfast.

How do you start your day?

Little Lottie. xo

Leave a Reply

