Changing//Life update

quote

Recently I made the hardest decision of my life and left my relationship of 5 years. We met at 15 and since then have gone on holidays, got engaged and planned on moving in together. Before I even realised it, I’m turning 20 and my life is already planned for me.

For many this might be an ideal situation but with growth and time comes change, and that change hit me like a train. Accepting a promotion at work 6 months ago and becoming an Auntie as well as saving for a mortgage on my first house has shaped the lady that I am becoming. Unfortunately I’ve left the 15 year old me behind, with my relationship.

My now ex was perfect, which made the decision harder as nobody wants to throw away a good thing. It took months of deliberating to realise I wasn’t reaching my full potential of happiness in every aspect of my life and I made the decision to become the independent person that I want to be.

I’m pleased to say, 2 weeks on, the weight of the world is well and truly off my shoulders. I’m no longer feeling anxious, stressed or upset. I’m high on life and thrilled by the thought of not knowing what’s round the corner. After all, life’s too short.

As a young woman I’m taking the opportunity to do the things I want, whilst I don’t have any responsibilities.

I think it suits me.

Lessons I’m taking with me ~ with a little help from Pinterest.

  • If it’s not helping you grow as a person, stop.
  • Life is either a great adventure or nothing.
  • You have to let go of who you were to become who you will be.
  • Be strong enough to let go and be smart enough to wait for what you deserve.
  • Everything happens for a reason.
  • You don’t always need a plan, sometimes you just need to breathe, trust, let go and see what happens.

I am going to completely devote myself to the most important person in my life: me.

Little Lottie. XO

Have you ever been in this situation? What adventure would you embark on if you were me?

3 thoughts on “Changing//Life update

Leave a Reply

